Other series

Family Concerts (3) - Peertje, by Animoso4kids and Ellen Zijm - CANCELLED

Programme

  • Bear

Due to the corona measures, this performance has unfortunately been cancelled. Ticket buyers will receive further notification from the Muziekcentrum van de Omroep.

Together with accordionist Ellen Zijm, the three singers of Animoso present a funny musical performance about Peertje. What is the matter with Peertje? He doesn't take the truth too seriously and sometimes exaggerates it just to make it prettier or funnier. Does that make you a liar? Or a braggart? And is the truth really the same for everyone? Peertje is a performance about a serious and big subject. With beautiful music by Edvard Grieg about Peer Gynt, perhaps Norway's greatest boaster.

Date:
Sunday, 30 January 2022
Time:
11:00 am
Intermission:
No
Location:
Broadcasting Music Centre

Hilversum
-
Studio 1

Performers

Animoso 4Kids
Ellen Zijm
Accordion

Coming soon

Friday 9 June 2023
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Schumann's Das Paradies und die Peri

Sunday 2 July 2023
Other series

Friends Lottery Summer Concert - Mozart's radiant Krönungsmesse

Saturday, September 9, 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

Bellini's breakthrough: Il pirata

Friday, September 15, 2023
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Opening concert: The Bells of Rachmaninov

Saturday, September 16, 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

George Benjamin conducts Benjamin and Ligeti

Sunday, September 17, 2023
The Sunday Morning Concert

Karina Canellakis conducts The Bells of Rachmaninov

Friday, September 22, 2023
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Maria Milstein with the Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra

Saturday, September 23, 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

The ecstatic rhythms of Chin and Stravinsky

Friday, Sept. 29, 2023
AVROTROS Friday Concert

Netopil and Špaček in a Czech program

Saturday, September 30, 2023
NTR Saturday Matinee

Rameau's last and best opera

Keep up to date with all concerts, media and news